twitter
facebook
pinterest
rss
Email: info@justonjuice.com | Login | Messages

Juicing Forum

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: 1
Author Topic: energy juice that tastes good and really works!

andy4879
energy juice that tastes good and really works!
on: October 2, 2013, 19:16

i have been on this forum over 50 days on a juice fast and i have gotten a lot of support from donnie. he is a true no strings attached guy.

i have had problems with energy to work out or drum as i am a speed metal drummer. i started taking a multivitamin and it helped a little but today i made a shake that worked big time!

before the fast, i could drum about 3 hours in the cold and 2 hours in the heat and today i drummed almost 2 hours after drinking this juice.

i am sure most of you know but our body needs complex carbs for lasting energy and every juice i did, was not lasting long and i would crash(only if i was trying to work out heavy) so i researched the vegetables that we need that have the most complex carbs and that are good for you.

they are broccoli,brussel sprouts,grean beans garbonzo beans, edamame,peas,zucchini,artichokes,lentils,spinach,sweet potatoes, and regular potatoes which i am staying away from due to them having a lot of starch.