twitter
facebook
pinterest
rss
Email: info@justonjuice.com | Login | Messages

Juicing Forum

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: 1
Author Topic: Newbie with confusion

chaz143
Juicer
Newbie with confusion
on: January 24, 2014, 08:14

Hi all,

My name is Chaz and I'm from the UK.

I have been juicing and exercising every other day since January 6th 2014 now day 19.

My start weight 345Lbs :( my weight as of today 320Lbs :)

My problem is that I weighed in today and I'm 2Lbs heavier than last week 😕

I bike and/or walk every other day and not a morsel of solid food has passed my lips since January 5th.

I'm juicing 5 times a day with 18oz each juice with the recommend 80% vegetables and 20% fruit.

I feel a tad disappointed and I understand there maybe be a plateau period and I'm hoping this is it.

Is this normal? If not, what am I doing wrong?

Guys I know I'm contacting you from the UK but I guess we're all going through the same plight. Would love to hear from anyone to say hi and maybe give me some advice :)

Cheers guys and kind regards

Chaz 😡 😕

saturn_jinx36
Juicer
saturn_jinx36
Re: Newbie with confusion
on: January 24, 2014, 12:08

Hi chaz 😮 it's great to see someone is doing this long term I to am doing this long term it's only day 4 for me but I'm starting out at 243 lbs I live in kansas USA it is nice to meet you Larrie

chaz143
Juicer
on: January 24, 2014, 16:51

Hey Larrie,

Nice make your acquaintance :) Good luck to you on your journey and make sure you hang in there. I found my first week quite tough but now its a breeze :) I'm feeling better all round, more energy and sleeping so much better. Not too sure how long I am going to go for on this juicing, I'm thinking 40. If I get there and feel ok I'm gonna push further on (from small acorns mighty oaks grow) :) In my case shrink though:)

chaz143
Juicer
on: January 25, 2014, 15:16

Anybody have any answers to my queries?

jasmin
Juicer