twitter
facebook
pinterest
rss
Email: info@justonjuice.com | Login | Messages

Juicing Forum

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: 1
Author Topic: Juicing On The Railroad

cwhite2121
Juicer
Juicing On The Railroad
on: November 5, 2013, 22:52

Hello, I have started my 3rd day of a juicing fast today. So far so good but I have what might be a major dilemma. I am an engineer on the railroad and have no set schedule. When I leave for a trip, it takes me 6 - 12 hours to get to the hotel. I will be at the hotel for 12 - 24 hours, then for a return trip. So basically I am away from my juicer for 1.5 to 2 days.

My first trip, I juiced before I left and made another 8 servings. I put two into a metal thermos which I drank on my first trip. I put the rest in single serve mason jars, filled to the very top, and put on ice in a cooler. I then put them in the fridge at the hotel and the rest on ice for a return trip.

The last juice still tasted good, but my question is... is this too long? Am I basically drinking flavored water towards the end because of the loss of nutrients? Will this plan sustain my juicing fast?

Thank you in advance for any suggestions as I am looking forward to a future of juicing.

cwhite2121
Juicer
Re: Juicing On The Railroad
on: November 6, 2013, 03:04

Also, my job requires me to "sleep on command" at times. Can melatonin be safely taken while on the fast?

andy4879
Re: Juicing On The Railroad
on: November 6, 2013, 04:44

hello cwhite2121,